Randomosity











{February 26, 2014}   Interview with Piper Kay

I’m so excited to have Piper Kay here today.  She’s one of my favorite MM authors, so this one is going to be a bit more adult, so it’s NSFW, y’all.  She’s granted me an interview and you’ll see just why I think she’s pretty amazing.

  1. Before we start talking about your book, why don’t you tell everyone a little bit about yourself?

    Well, I’m a little wild and crazy at times-lol I was born and raised in Houston, Texas and the mother of three kids.

  2. When you’re not writing, what other things do you do in your spare time?

    Spare time, could you elaborate on that, I’m not familiar with the term-bwahahaha

  3. Where do you get your ideas from?

    My ideas usually come in a dream, my mind’s kind of perverted.

  4. You write MM (male/male erotica).  What are some of the challenges to writing in that genre?

    Well the obvious challenge is that I’m not male and at times my female voice will come out and I have to stuff a sock in her mouth.

  5. Is it hard to come up with character names?

     No, it’s really not, I come by names pretty easily.

  6. Is music a factor when you’re writing?  Do you create playlists for your books?

    Music is a huge factor, but I only started creating playlists recently.

  7. Out of all the stories you’ve written so far, what is your favorite and why?

    A Perfect Passion, because I  love my characters Dax and Damien.  

  8. Are there any genres you’re looking to branch into?

    I wouldn’t mind trying a mm paranormal.

  9. What is the hardest thing about being a writer?

    The distractions. I’m constantly interrupted and that makes it hard to get refocused, I completely lose my train of thought.

  10. Why don’t you tell us a little about your latest work?  Please feel free to provide a blurb and a snippet, along with the cover image.

    A Perfect Passion was my last release.  Here is the blurb: For Damien, passion brings ecstasy, betrayal and danger that almost cost him his life. At the lowest point in his life, he discovers that true passion and loyalty have been staring him in the face all along. There is one problem he must surmount first, Dax is straight and carries a lot of baggage. What neither of them realize is that sometimes passion can also bring healing. That is if one is brave enough to take the first step. In a perfect passion, one must be willing to take the risk.

Fun/Silly Questions

  1. If you could have any super power, what would you choose?

    Mindreading

  2. What is your favorite word?

    Fucktwat

  3. What is your least favorite word?

    No

  4. What is your go to snack food?

    Cheetos Puffs

  5. What is your spirit animal?

    I’d say a dog or an owl.

  6. What is the last song you’ve had on repeat?

    Cast Me Aside by Drowning Pool

 

 

You can find Piper’s latest work on Amazon and follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

Cover imageFor Damien, passion brings ecstasy, betrayal and danger that almost cost him his life. At the lowest point in his life, he discovers that true passion and loyalty have been staring him in the face all along.

There is one problem he must surmount first, Dax is straight and carries a lot of baggage. What neither of them realize is that sometimes passion can also bring healing. That is if one is brave enough to take the first step. In a perfect passion, one must be willing to take the risk.

joanne says:

Awesome interview Rebecca. Piper never fails to make me laugh in her interviews 🙂



I giggled when I read her answers.
Thanks for visiting and commenting. ❤



Piper Kay says:

Thanks sooo much for having me Rebecca.



Thanks for being here! You’re welcome back anytime.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
