Randomosity











{June 20, 2013}   Interview with Derendrea

Today, I’m pleased to introduce you to author, Derendrea.  I hope you enjoy getting to know her.  🙂

Thank you for having me! I am excited to be doing this guest post today.

Q:   Can you tell me about your ideal reader?

A:  You know, I’ve never thought about it. My ideal reader would probably be someone who doesn’t mind books that push the envelope, and yet still have a strong story line and complex characters. They should be in touch with their sexual side, then again if they’re not, maybe my books can help get them there.

Q:   What inspired you to write your first book?

A:  I think I was born to write. I first started writing erotica a couple years ago. I have very strange dreams, and they keep haunting me until I get them down on paper. Last year I decided to start sharing them and that has been a good decision.

My first erotica book was ‘For the King’. It was based on a recurring dream I had about a queen who has been unable to conceive.

Q:  How did you come up with the title?

A:  The queen only submits to being pleasured by a stranger for her husband, the king. He convinces her she must in order to produce an heir.

Q:  What are your current projects?

A:  I just finished The Sultan’s Harem, historically based erotic fiction. My next book is called ‘My Best Customer’, about a middle-aged hooker who has become addicted to drugs. A customer comes who treats her different from the rest.

Q:  Can you share a little of your current work with us?

A:  Here is an excerpt from ‘The Sultan’s Harem’:

Five sets of hands wrap around my arms and take me from Kasigo. There’s no use fighting, there’s too many of them. They sense my tension and start massaging my shoulders before we even reach the steaming, scented pool in the center of the room.

“Tonight is for you, Gözde,” a balkan woman speaks from beside me.

The smooth, synchronized movements of the women ease my stiffness like a hot iron on cloth. It is hypnotic. They are well trained, in preparation for their one chance to sleep with the sultan. If he is pleased with them, they will become a concubine in the harem. If not, he will sell them or give them away to his generals.

I can barely feel them remove my clothes. The pool smells of citrus and sandalwood as they lower me in. Pain rises to the surface, pain of the past, sharp and blinding. But the steamy water washes it away. The women dip the water and pour it over me, a gentle titillation of silky rivulets cascading down my body. I relax, overcome with the sensation.

The asian woman washing my feet starts to sing. She is young, sold to the sultan from the far east. I can’t understand the words, but her voice is eloquent and the melody is pleasing. I stare at the blue tile architecture and wonder what the lyrics mean.

Q:  If you were a fictional character, who would you be and why?

A:  Spock. Is there anyone cooler?

Q:  Guilty pleasure

A:  I enjoy reading erotic fiction as much as I enjoy writing it. 😉

 

 

 

Blurb for ‘The Sultan’s Harem‘:

The sultan’s favorite slave is also his least receptive. Tatli is kidnapped from her tribe and made a concubine for Sultan Murad. The more she resists him, the more it fuels his desire.

The Sultan's Harem7
Leave a Reply

et cetera
